Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

The Stranger Next Door: a completely gripping thriller with a shocking twist

Adam Southward

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A dark, simmering suspense thriller that asks how much we can really trust those closest to us, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and Sue Watson.

'A brilliant, twisty, read, that kept me reading late into the night' SUE WATSON
'All the very best ingredients for a perfect thriller! I thoroughly recommend it' SAMANTHA HAYES
'A fascinating and unputdownable thriller with a devious twist' JOHN MARRS
'I read it over two nights' PATRICIA GIBNEY

She was the perfect neighbour. Until she made a terrible accusation. . . When Matt and Imogen move out of the city, they're hoping for a much-needed fresh start. Matt throws himself into his new job, but Imogen struggles to adjust to life in the suburbs. She's grateful for the kind welcome from new neighbour Nancy, and they soon become close friends.

So when Nancy makes a shocking accusation, Imogen doesn't know who to trust. This isn't the first time Matt has found himself on the wrong end of a false accusation. . . but is Nancy hiding secrets of her own?

As simmering tensions threaten to boil over, Imogen is in more danger than she realises. Can she uncover the truth before she loses everything?

An utterly gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, perfect for anyone who loved The Family Upstairs, Here to Stay or An Unwanted Guest.

'Twisty, compelling and incredibly pacy, The Stranger Next Door will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first page to the last' PHOEBE MORGAN

'I tore through this perfectly plotted tale of secrets and lies' VICTORIA SELMAN

'A superb domestic drama that smolders the whole way through' JAMES DELARGY

'It was completely addictive! . . . the twist at the end was genuinely (and I don't get to say this all that often) unexpected' ELLE CROFT

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Stranger Next Door: a completely gripping thriller with a shocking twist

  • Twisty, compelling and incredibly pacy, The Perfect Neighbour will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first page to the last

  • A fascinating and unputdownable thriller with a devious twist

  • I read it over two nights. . . it had a good twist at the end that I wasn't expecting

Read More Read Less

Adam Southward

Adam Southward is a philosophy graduate with a professional background in technology, working in both publishing and the public sector. He lives on the south coast of England with his young family.

Adam's debut novel, Trance, was an Amazon bestseller in 2019, hitting #1 in the UK Kindle charts and #2 in the US. He also contributes to the hugely popular Afraid of the Light anthology series - short crime stories with all profits going to charity. His short story 'Especially at Christmas' was longlisted for the CWA Short Story Dagger in 2021.

Find him on Twitter @adamsouthward or on his website adamsouthward.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay