Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown US
  • Little, Brown US

Quinny & Hopper

Adriana Brad Schanen

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A hilarious, high-energy chapter book that introduces two unforgettable characters in a sweet story of unlikely friendship, now in paperback.

Quinny has a lot to say. Hopper gets to the point.

Quinny has one speed: very, very, extra-very fast. Hopper proceeds with caution.

Quinny has big ideas. Hopper has smart solutions.

Quinny and Hopper couldn't be more different. They are an unstoppable team.

But when summer ends, things suddenly aren't the same. Can Quinny and Hopper stick together in the face of stylish bullies, a killer chicken, and the brand-new Third Grade Rules-especially the one that says they aren't allowed to be friends anymore?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Quinny & Hopper

  • This is a delightful, amusing chapter book with lively, relatable characters. Black-and-white drawings add to the overall mood of the story. Fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine and Judy Blume's Super Fudge will flock to this entertaining chapter book. - School Library Journal

  • The book is engrossing, and the likable duo change and grow in believable ways. Quinny and Hopper, who take turns narrating, have distinct, well-differentiated voices, and Schanen makes good use of her individuated secondary characters as well. Swearingen's black-and-white drawings both capture the spirit of the characters and enhance the narrative. This endearing story about true friendship should appeal equally to boys and girls. - Kirkus Reviews

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay