Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Private Island

Ali Lowe

Write Review

Rated 0

Australasia, Oceania & other land areas, Fiji, Groupings linked by seas, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

PERFECT LIVES, PERFECT CRIMES. The gripping, twisty and suspenseful new novel from Ali Lowe - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and White Lotus.

New Year's Eve, Loloma Island, Fiji. At one of the most exclusive island resorts in the Pacific ocean, the champagne is poured, the fireworks are ready, and the countdown to new year is just beginning. It's set to be a night that no one will forget.

Especially when a body washes up on the shore...

But it's impossible to find answers when everyone here has a motive.

The billionaire's daughter, glamorous, untouchable, hungry for her inheritance.
The start-up founder, out of money, and out of time.
The young dive instructor, in way over his head and struggling to stay afloat.
The husband, blinded by desire, in all the wrong ways.
And the lover, hidden in the shadows, where no one can see them....

One person's holiday of a lifetime is about to be the last they'll ever have.

Make sure you don't miss the latest scandal. Everyone is obsessed with Ali Lowe...
'Ali Lowe is swiftly moving into the footprints of Liane Moriarty' The Australian
'Sharp, clever and compelling' Sarah Pearse
'Deliciously dark and completely enthralling' Nicola Moriarty
'Utterly gripping' Heat
'Darkly funny . . . I raced to the last page' B.M. Carroll
'A murder mystery that had me gripped til the end' Helen Cooper

Read More Read Less

Ali Lowe

Ali Lowe has been a journalist for 20 years. She has written for bridal magazines, parenting titles, websites and newspapers in London and then Australia, after she moved to Sydney fourteen years ago on a trip that was meant to last a year. She was Features Editor at OK! in London, where she memorably stalked celebrities in Elton John's garden at his annual White Tie and Tiara ball.

Ali lives on the northern beaches of Sydney with her husband and three young children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay