Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Dash
  • Orion Dash

New Beginnings at The Birdie and Bramble

Alison Craig

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Escape to Scotland and prepare to fall in love with this heartwarming new series, perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Jane Linfoot and Holly Hepburn.

'Fun, fab, fresh, joyful and awesome.' Netgalley Reviewer

Can going home be a fresh start?

The Birdie & Bramble used to have queues out the door, but when Maddy Campbell makes her way back to St Andrews after her father's sudden death, the restaurant and her future seems bleak. Especially when she discovers that the restaurant isn't worth a thing. Now Maddy needs to save the restaurant before everything her dad built falls apart, even if she is planning to head back to London any day now.

Then she meets Jack, utterly gorgeous and grumpy, which is very inconvenient when a single look from him makes her heart race. But when someone steps in to ruin her plans at The Birdie & Bramble, Maddy has to decide if she's going to stay and fight to save her dad's legacy and forge her very own new beginning, or run away again?

Read More Read Less

Praise for New Beginnings at The Birdie and Bramble

  • This is a lovely story about fresh starts, friendship, love, family, joy, happiness, forgiveness and the power of strength that is inside all of us. I know that this is part of a bigger series and I cannot wait to get to know the amazing array of characters in this story even more. Fun, fab, fresh, joyful and awesome. - Netgalley Reviewer

  • This is very similar to a Katie Fforde novel. I loved the glorious food descriptions (not to be read if you are on a diet), the cosy small town feel, the morning walks on the beach, the romantic tension between Maddie's boyfriend in London and her new venison supplier for the restaurant. There's a suitably evil Laird, secret identities and nefarious plots to reveal all while serving sumptuous Scottish fare. - Netgalley Reviewer

  • New Beginnings at The Birdie and Bramble is the first novel by Alison Craig that I've read and I can honestly say that I will be picking up more of her work in the future. ... Her writing is so descriptive and I could honestly picture everything she was describing, especially the food! This is a story about finding strength and figuring out what you want out of life. ...This is the first book in a series and I cannot wait to continue to read about this group of people and The Birdie and Bramble (which is someone where I would definitely visit frequently!) - Netgalley Reviewer

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay