Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Resources

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3

Alison Weir

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical fiction

The third stunning novel in the Six Tudor Queens series by foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir

JANE SEYMOUR: THE HAUNTED QUEEN by historian Alison Weir, author of the Sunday Times bestsellers KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN and ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION, is the third enthralling novel in the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series. A fascinating look at Henry VIII's third wife. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian

THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FACE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS

HER STORY

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

Praise for the SIX TUDOR QUEENS novels:

'Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood

'A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman' Elizabeth Fremantle

'This is Anne Boleyn as you have never seen her before. I could not put it down' Tracy Borman

'Well researched and engrossing' Good Housekeeping

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3

  • A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman

  • Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne [Boleyn's] true nature . . . Enthralling

  • Well researched and engrossing - Good Housekeeping

  • Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published seventeen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and five historical novels. Her latest biography is The Lost Tudor Princess. Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen is the first in a series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII.