Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Alison Weir

11 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical fiction

Foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir is writing six stunning novels about the Six Queens of Henry VIII drawing on new research.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen.

Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers.

She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother.

She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

  • Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail . . . her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching - Elizabeth Buchan

  • Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen is a true tour de force. Finely crafted, this novel is wonderful historical fiction and an outstanding introduction to the Six Tudor Queens series - Queen Anne Boleyn Blog

  • eir manages to untangle the complex web of 16th-century politics, shown through Katherine's duties as ambassador, and her astute reading of the games being played. This adds greatly to the heft of the character, demonstrating what a competent woman she was becoming - Herald Scotland

  • Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence... Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive - Earl Spencer

  • Alison Weir brings Katherine of Aragon dazzlingly to life[in] a portrayal that shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife - Tracy Borman

  • A breathtaking story of secrets and lies

  • [Weir] gets right inside the head of the Virgin Queen. The reader has a blissful sense of seeing history as it happens - The Times

  • In this, the first novel of the Six Tudor Queens series, Alison Weir brings Katherine of Aragon dazzlingly to life. Based upon extensive new research, it is a portrayal that shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife. Far from being the one-dimensional victim of history, she emerges as a charismatic, indomitable and courageous heroine whose story never fails to enthral

  • The sheer weight of Weir's scholarship underpins the narrative, making it endlessly fascinating - Sunday Express on The Marriage Game

  • Yet again, Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence, to compose a work that throws light on an endlessly fascinating historical figure. Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive

  • A brilliant novel that focuses on the volatile relationships with Elizabeth I and the charismatic Lord Dudley - Woman and Home on The Marriage Game

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published seventeen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and five historical novels. Her latest biography is The Lost Tudor Princess. Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen is the first in a series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII.