Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Midnight House: A spellbinding story of secrets with an OMG twist in this historical fiction summer read NEW for 2022

Amanda Geard

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

An unforgettable and spellbinding story of family secrets, war, love and sacrifice, moving between Ireland and London in 1940, 1958 and 2019. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Louise Douglas.

'Wonderful. . . I loved The Midnight House' RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author of One Moonlit Night

'Love love love this book! Fabulous female characters . . . I was totally invested in the story and couldn't wait to get back to it every night. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐' REAL READER REVIEW

'I was absolutely captivated. . . Wonderful and incredibly rich. . . I wasn't able to put it down. Would recommend to anyone! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐' REAL READER REVIEW
_________________________

This summer lose yourself in this mesmerising story of secrets, war and lost love, perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Louise Douglas.

People disappear. Secrets remain . . .



1940:
In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken. Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte's disappearance.
_________________________

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS HAVE LOST THEIR HEARTS TO THE MIDNIGHT HOUSE. . .

'A wonderful tale of family secrets. Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR, New York Times bestselling author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

'I really, really loved it. A wonderful mystery, and then another mystery thrown in, totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK, USA Today bestselling author of The Girl from the Island

'I loved it. . . An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH

'Intriguing, moving and I loved the way the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY

'A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages. It's a beauty' JENNY ASHCROFT

'An intriguing multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and be
Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay