Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire
  • Headline
  • Headline

Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you!

Amanda Reynolds

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A page-turning psychological drama that is full of twists, and perfect for fans of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE and I LET YOU GO.

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.

She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.

When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you!

  • From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. Amanda Reynolds is in no rush to reveal the details of Jo's past, but instead masterfully peels away the layers to keep the reader turning the pages. The first-person, present tense narrative keeps us right at the heart of the story and its lyrical prose all adds to the wonderful experience of reading this accomplished debut. - Kathryn Hughes, author of Number 1 bestseller The Letter

  • Close to Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful - Michelle Adams

  • Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages - Kate Riordan

Read More Read Less

Amanda Reynolds

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. Lying To You is her second book.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay