Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire

Lying To You: A gripping and tense psychological drama

Amanda Reynolds

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband's Secret and I Let You Go

'THIS DIZZYING NOVEL KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES' - THE SUN

You think you know the truth about that night, but what if your husband is LYING TO YOU?

When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made a shocking accusation. Mark maintained his innocence, but the damage was done.

Karen Winter stood by her husband through everything, determined to protect her family.

Now, ten years later, Jess is back. And the truth about that night is finally going to come out . . .

A gripping drama with dark twists and turns, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and the BBC series Doctor Foster.

MORE PRAISE FOR LYING TO YOU:

'Gripping and twisty' Laura Marshall, Friend Request
'Compulsively readable and beautifully told' Kate Hamer, The Girl in the Red Coat
'A compulsive page-turner with memorable characters and a twisty plot' Jenny Quintana, The Missing Girl

Read More Read Less

Praise for Lying To You: A gripping and tense psychological drama

  • Really enjoyed Lying to You. Gripping and twisty but also a very thoughtful exploration of a highly topical subject - Friend Request

  • Compulsively readable and beautifully told, Amanda Reynolds delves expertly beneath the surface of human relations in this compulsive thriller - The Girl in the Red Coat

  • I raced through Lying To You in a couple of sittings. A compulsive page-turner, with memorable characters and a twisty plot, it deals with a compelling subject that keeps you guessing - The Missing Girl

  • Amanda Reynolds has a real knack for getting under the skin of seemingly ordinary people and turning them inside-out for the reader, revealing their flaws and secrets in vivid, compulsive detail. I couldn't stop reading! - The Stranger

  • I couldn't put this book down. Gripping from start to finish, I devoured it in two days - Sticks and Stones

  • In Lying to You, Amanda Reynolds weaves a compelling plot with the secrets and lies of her characters. Who to believe? You think you know where it's going, then you don't. Unputdownable! - Lark Song

Read More Read Less

Amanda Reynolds

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. Lying To You is her second book.