Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Roanoke Girls

Amy Engel

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

Darkly sensual and deeply atmospheric, this is a novel about the twisted secrets families keep - and the fierce and terrible love that both binds them together and rips them apart.

'Dark and intense, with a compelling twist' L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra.

Beautiful.
Rich.
Mysterious.
Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl.

But you won't when you know the truth.

Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family's rural estate following the suicide of her mother. Over one long, hot summer, Lane experiences the benefits of being one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls.

But what she doesn't know is being a Roanoke girl carries a terrible legacy: either the girls run, or they die. For there is darkness at the heart of Roanoke, and when Lane discovers its insidious pull, she must make her choice...

The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's THE GIRLS.

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Amy Engel

Amy Engel is the author of the YA novels THE BOOK OF IVY and THE REVOLUTION OF IVY. She lives in Missouri with her family. THE ROANOKE GIRLS is her first novel for adults.