Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

A Matter of Murder: Campbell & Carter mystery 7

Ann Granger

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Classic crime

Danger stalks the streets of Weston St Ambrose in A Matter of Murder, the seventh Campbell and Carter novel from much-loved crime writer Ann Granger.

A MATTER OF MURDER is the seventh Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin mysteries.

Two years ago, Miff Ferguson chose to opt out of the rat race. Since then he's been living rough and happily so. That is until now. For, as the first signs of winter approach, everything changes. While looking for shelter, Miff stumbles across the dead body of a young woman inside a dilapidated warehouse. Quickly realising he's not alone, and what's worse he's been spotted, Miff becomes embroiled in a game of cat-and-mouse with a killer that forces him to abandon his life on the streets and take refuge with his aunt and uncle in the village of Weston St Ambrose. But, despite his best efforts to lie low, trouble seems to follow him and when another dead body is discovered at a local farm, it's clear Miff is not free from danger.

With the clock ticking, Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter must join forces once again with the team of police at Bamford to piece together the puzzle before another innocent life is lost...

Praise for Ann Granger's crime novels:

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place' Good Book Guide

'A clever and lively book' Margaret Yorke

'This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series' Scotsman

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Matter of Murder: Campbell & Carter mystery 7

  • Praise for Ann Granger: 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place - Good Book Guide

  • Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent - The Times

  • A clever and lively book

  • Lovely characterisation and a neat plot - Yorkshire Post

Read More Read Less

Ann Granger

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay