Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Healthy for Life: Food and Eating

Anna Claybourne

Write Review

Rated 0

Healthy for Life, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 9 years, Prose: non-fiction, Personal & social issues: body & health (Children'

A series of books that help children understand how to be healthy - throughout their lives

Food can be confusing! There's a lot of information out there about which foods are 'good' or 'bad' for you - and it seems to change every week! And people can sometimes get very stressed about food and eating, and how it affects their bodies. This book for children aged 9+ explains how food works, so they can make their own decisions armed with all the facts.

Is is part of the series HEALTHY FOR LIFE, which gives factual information on a range of health issues so young people can get the information they need to be healthy. The books feature fun infographic style illustrations. Why not seek out another title from the series: Puberty and Growing up; Food and Eating; Smoking, Drugs and Alcohol; Keeping Fit; Sex and Relationsips; Self-esteem and Mental Health.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay