Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Hit: A gripping, gritty thriller that will have you hooked from the first page! Rosie Gilmour 9

Anna Smith

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Rosie Gilmour is hot on the trail of a ring of baby-sellers and people-traffickers. The problem is, her main suspect is a dead man. Or is he?

'The real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed' Daily Express

A money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant's widow, claims she knows nothing about it.

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn't convinced by Helen Lewis's innocent facade - she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she's going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen's husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice - she'd better pray they don't catch up with her first.

A nail-biting thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Dreda Say Mitchell and Jessie Keane

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Hit: A gripping, gritty thriller that will have you hooked from the first page! Rosie Gilmour 9

  • Anna Smith is the real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed - Daily Express

  • Smith develops this multi-stranded story at a furious pace, with no spare words and no fillers . . . But it is the author's journalistic ability, her eye for observing and recording even the most horrific or depressing detail that makes this such a great read - Crime Review

Read More Read Less

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.