Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Hit: A gripping, gritty thriller that will have you hooked from the first page! Rosie Gilmour 9

Anna Smith

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Rosie Gilmour is hot on the trail of a ring of baby-sellers and people-traffickers. The problem is, her main suspect is a dead man. Or is he?

'The real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed' Daily Express

A money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant's widow, claims she knows nothing about it.

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn't convinced by Helen Lewis's innocent facade - she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she's going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen's husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice - she'd better pray they don't catch up with her first.

A nail-biting thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Dreda Say Mitchell and Jessie Keane

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Hit: A gripping, gritty thriller that will have you hooked from the first page! Rosie Gilmour 9

  • Anna Smith is the real deal . . . Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed - Daily Express

  • Smith develops this multi-stranded story at a furious pace, with no spare words and no fillers . . . But it is the author's journalistic ability, her eye for observing and recording even the most horrific or depressing detail that makes this such a great read - Crime Review

Read More Read Less

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay