Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze

Notes on Heartbreak

Annie Lord

Write Review

Rated 0

Dating, relationships, living together & marriage

Dark, fierce and incisive, Annie Lord's Notes on Heartbreak is a stunning exploration of love and heartbreak from the acclaimed journalist. Perfect for fans of Everything I Know About Love and Natasha Lunn's Conversations on Love.

Dark, fierce and raw, Notes on Heartbreak is a love story told in reverse, starting with a devastating break-up.

As Annie Lord deals with her broken heart, the book constantly revisits the past, from the moment she first fell in love, to the months that saw the slow erosion of a bond five years in the making. We feel Annie's pain with her, join her as she begins to heal, and cringe or laugh in recognition of our own experience as Annie charts her attempts to move on, from disastrous rebound sex to sending ill-advised nudes, stalking your ex's new girlfriend on Instagram and the sharp indignity of being ghosted.

This stunning exploration of love and heartbreak from cult journalist and Vogue columnist Annie Lord, is so much more than a book about one singular break-up. it is an unflinchingly honest yet lyrical meditation on the simultaneous joy and pain of being in love that will resonate with anyone who has ever nursed a broken heart. It's a book about the best and worst of love: the euphoric and the painful, the beautiful and the messy.

Perfect for fans of Everything I Know About Love, How to Heal a Broken Heart, Conversations on Love and Three Women.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay