Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

My Mamma Mia Summer: The feel-good escapist read of 2020

Annie Robertson

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Family & relationships

An irresistibly fun, feel-good summertime read, bursting with Greek sunshine, gorgeous settings, plenty of fun and just a little bit of romance...

Escape to Greece for sunshine, music, laughter and a sprinkling of romance.... The feel-good novel you need in 2020!

*** One summer... One dream...
One chance to make it happen.

Laurel hasn't taken a risk her whole life. Now as summer dawns, she's going to do something that nobody expects of her. Laurel turns to her ABBA albums and her favourite film, Mamma Mia! She grabs her passport, dons her dungarees, and jets off to Skopelos for her own Meryl-inspired adventure...

Laurel books into the faded but charming Villa Athena and befriends its eccentric owner. As she explores the island's famous sights, Laurel finds herself feeling strangely at home. So should she return to her life in London, or could this be where she truly belongs?

This summer dust off your passport, pack your best dancing shoes, and escape to Greece on your own Mamma Mia! adventure! The perfect read for fans of Karen Swan, Holly Hepburn and Isabelle Broom.

Don't miss Annie Robertson's next feel-good romantic comedy, Four Weddings and a Festival!

****

Readers are loving My Mamma Mia Summer:

'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy'

'Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!'

'I
Read More Read Less

Praise for My Mamma Mia Summer: The feel-good escapist read of 2020

  • With great characters, plenty of sunshine, an evocative atmosphere - including lots of Mamma Mia! references - and lashings of romance, no wonder this summery read is getting 5-star reviews everywhere! - My Weekly

  • A must for all Mamma Mia fans!

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay