Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

Fatal Deception

April Hunt

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

The third book in the action-packed romantic suspense series from April Hunt, perfect for fans of Maya Banks and Lora Leigh.

April Hunt "will keep you on the edge of your seat" (Lori Foster, New York Times bestselling author) in this heart-pounding new romantic suspense.

All work and no play didn't make Dr. Mia Santiago a dull girl--it turned her into one the world's most renowned virologists, and her research on the Fatal Collision virus could save millions of lives. More lives than she'd ever been able to save as a bedside field doctor for the United States Army. But when masked men infiltrate her lab and steal her life's work, suddenly her good intentions don't matter. If she wants to prevent a devastating outbreak, she'll have to team up with an unsociable Army vet who pisses her off and makes her heart race in equal measure.

Roman Steele has made it a policy to avoid as much human interaction as possible since returning from war an amputee. A risk analysis for a local federal-sponsored lab was supposed to be an easy assignment, but it quickly turned into something else when he meets Mia Santiago and has to rescue her from kidnapping by the men who broke into her lab. Sparks ignite as Roman and Mia fight their attraction--and the ticking clock--as they go on the ultimate man-hunt that leads them straight into Roman's past.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay