Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

Holding Fire

April Hunt

Write Review

Rated 0

Alpha Security, Fiction, Romance

The second book in April Hunt's romantic suspense series, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti.

After returning to Pennsylvania from post tsunami-ridden Thailand, registered nurse Elle Monroe did not expect to have her one-night stand show up on her clinic's back steps. And even worse, Trey claims she's in danger from a guerilla group that's creating havoc over the countryside.

On the run on the Appalachian Trail with the woman he never stopped thinking about, Alpha Security Operative and former Delta Team member, Trey Hanson, starts to realize that Elle is the woman meant to change his life...but she's holding back, scared to open herself to the idea of a future she doesn't think can ever happen.

When Elle and Trey's location is compromised by an enemy from his past, they have no choice but to fight. Fight against a senator's hired guns. Fight against the wilds of Appalachia. And fight for the lives and the love that they both deserve...

Read More Read Less