Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Constable

Wilderness

B. E. Jones

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A gripping and compulsive psychological thriller for fans of GONE GIRL and THE WIFE BETWEEN US. Two weeks, 1500 miles and three opportunities for her husband to save his own life. It wasn't about his survival - it was about hers.

Two weeks, 1500 miles and three opportunities for her husband to save his own life.

It wasn't about his survival - it was about hers.


An addictive psychological thriller for fans of THE WIFE BETWEEN US and GONE GIRL.


Shattered by the discovery of her husband's affair, Liv knows they need to leave the chaos of New York to try to save their marriage. Maybe the roadtrip that they'd always planned, exploring America's national parks, just the two of them, would help heal the wounds.

But what Liv hasn't told her husband is that she has set him three challenges. Three opportunities to prove he's really sorry and worthy of her forgiveness.

If he fails? Well, it's dangerous out there. There are so many ways to die in the wilderness. And if it's easy to die, then it's easy to kill too.

If their marriage can't survive, he can't either.


Praise for B. E. Jones:

'The perfect thriller' Buzz

'Irresistible' Catriona McPherson

'Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations' Alison Bruce

'A fantastic read' My Weekly

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wilderness

  • Praise for B. E. Jones:

  • The perfect thriller for a long, cold November evening - Buzz

  • Claustrophobic and infused with menace. B. E. Jones creates a sinister world of secrets, twists and revelations

  • I got completely sucked in by this . . . An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away

Read More Read Less

B. E. Jones

B.E. Jones is a former journalist and police press officer, now a novelist and book obsessive. She was born in a small village in the South Wales valleys, north of Cardiff and started her journalism career with Trinity Mirror newspapers before becoming a broadcast journalist with BBC Wales Today.

She has worked on all aspects of crime reporting (as well as community news and features) producing stories and content for newspapers and live TV. Most recently she worked as a press officer for South Wales Police, dealing with the media and participating in criminal investigations, security operations and emergency planning. Perhaps unsurprisingly she channels these experiences of 'true crime,' and her insight into the murkier side of human nature, into her dark, psychological thrillers set in and around South Wales.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay