Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

The Amish Midwife's Hope

Barbara Cameron

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

The first book in a new Amish romance series from award-winning and bestselling author Barbara Cameron, perfect for fans of Rachel J. Good and Marta Perry.

A midwife gets a second chance at having a family in this first installment of the new Amish romance series -- Hearts of Lancaster County -- from award-winning author Barbara Cameron.

Rebecca Zook has always dreamed of being a midwife. It's a bittersweet occupation for an Amish widow who didn't have children before she lost her true love. Now the only babies she holds are those who belong to others. But Rebecca is wary of risking her heart again, afraid that having had a miscarriage when she was married means she can't have more children.

Samuel Miller is a widower and single father new to Lancaster County. He's drawn to Rebecca but reluctant to date her when he finds out she's a midwife. Her occupation is a reminder that he lost his wife in childbirth. Yet their attraction to each other is strong and they begin dating. But when a terrible storm sweeps the town and Rebecca must help with a difficult birth, will it bring back memories they'd both rather forget?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay