Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book: The puzzle book of 2018

Bbc

Write Review

Rated 0

Radio

Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the test with over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers from Britain's best-loved radio programme, set by the world's ultimate puzzle masters.

***The puzzle book of 2018***

The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.

Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state?

Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?

Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation on Radio 4's Today programme.

The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.

Chapters include:
Common-sense Conundrums
Flags, Capitals & Nations
Maths & Language
Further Maths
New Puzzles
BBC Today Presenters' Puzzles
Celebrity Setters
Christmas Crackers

So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning.

With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.
Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.


[Answer: The letter Q]

Read More Read Less