Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Cassell

Today Programme Puzzle Book: The puzzle book of 2018

Bbc

Write Review

Rated 0

Radio

Put your deciphering skills and mental agility to the test with over 280 cryptic, numerical and linguistic brainteasers from Britain's best-loved radio programme, set by the world's ultimate puzzle masters.

***The puzzle book of 2018***

Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?

Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation, with the first official book from Radio 4's Today programme.

The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.

So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that get the nation's (and many world leaders') synapses firing every morning.

With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.
Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.

Chapters:
Never Aired Puzzles
Common-sense Conundrums
Flags, Capitals & Nations
Maths & Language
Further Maths
BBC Today Presenters' Puzzles
Celebrity Setters
Christmas Crackers

The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of The Astronaut Selection Test Book, The GCHQ Puzzle Book II & The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay