Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere

Books Of Blood 1

Clive Barker

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Books of Blood, Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

A collection of seminal stories from the master of horror, Hellraiser creator Clive Barker. Trust nothing except your fear...

Volume One of Clive Barker's seminal Books of Blood contains the stories: 'The Book of Blood', 'The Midnight Meat Train', 'The Yattering and Jack', 'Pig Blood Blues', 'Sex, Death and Starshine', 'In the Hills, the Cities'.

With the 1984 publication of Books of Blood, Clive Barker became an overnight literary sensation. He was hailed by Stephen King as "the future of horror", and won both the British and World Fantasy Awards. Now, with his numerous bestsellers, graphic novels, and hit movies like the Hellraiser, Clive Barker has become an industry unto himself. But it all started here, with this tour de force collection that rivals the dark masterpieces of Edgar Allan Poe. Read him and rediscover the true meaning of fear.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Books Of Blood 1

  • I literally could not read him alone. His stories are compulsively readable and original. He is an important, exciting and enormously talented writer - STEPHEN KING

  • Gushing gore and flying flesh ... read it with gloves on - Time Out

  • Clive Barker writes about horrors most of us would scarcely dare imagine - Ramsey Campbell

Read More Read Less

Clive Barker

Clive Barker was born in Liverpool in 1952. He now writes, directs and produces films in Los Angeles.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay