Your cart


Total AUD



  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

Grey Griffins: The Clockwork Chronicles No. 1: The Brimstone Key

Derek Benz, J.S. Lewis

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

The first book in a new trilogy in the Grey Griffins series (previously published by Scholastic), a steampunk-esque adventure featuring four kids who battle evil fairies, werewolves and the forces of evil.

Max, Natalia, Ernie and Harley, also known as The Grey Griffins, have been through a lot in the past year. They've fought evil fairies and stopped the Shadow King Oberon from taking over the world. They've unlocked Max's destiny as the Guardian of the Codex, a magic book that grants him incredible power. And they've teamed up with the mystical Templar knights to stop a band of werewolves, led by Max's billionaire father, from ushering in Armageddon. Now the Templar have reopened Iron Bridge Academy, a school to train young recruits in the fight against the forces of evil, and the Griffins enter a whole new world of adventure. Most of all, Ernie is happy to discover that the school is filled like changelings - humans infused with fairy blood and supernatural abilities - as he thought he was the only one. But before long, the four friends are caught in a plot by the evil Otto von Strife, an old Templar foe, who plans to kidnap changelings and transfer their souls into clockwork war machines in a plot to rip open the door between the human and fairy worlds.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay