Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

I Knew You Were Trouble: Oxford 4

Lauren Layne

Write Review

Rated 0

Oxford, Adult & contemporary romance

The fourth in the fun, sexy and sharp Oxford series from the delightfully entertaining romantic comedy star, Lauren Layne.

Fans of Julie James, Carly Phillips and Chanel Cleeton - meet the men of Oxford magazine! Lauren Layne's bestselling Oxford Series continues with I Knew You Were Trouble, as a love triangle forces a feisty beauty to choose between winning back Mr Right or giving in to Mr Wrong.

Taylor Carr has it all - a sleek job in advertising, a stunning Manhattan apartment, and the perfect man to share it with: Bradley Calloway. Even after Bradley dumps her for a co-worker on move-in day, Taylor isn't worried. She'll get her man eventually. In the meantime, she needs a new roommate. Enter Nick Ballantine, career bartender, freelance writer - and longtime pain in Taylor's ass. Sexy in a permanent five-o'clock-shadow kind of way, Nick knows how to push Taylor's buttons, as if he could see right through to the real her.

Nick's always trying to fix people, and nobody could use a good fixing more than Taylor. Sure, she's gorgeous, with mesmerizing silver eyes, but it's her vulnerability that kills him. Now that they're shacking up together, the chemistry is out of control. Soon they're putting every part of their two-bedroom apartment to good use. Then Taylor's ex comes crawling back to her, and Nick figures she'll jump at the chance to go back to her old life - unless he fights for the best thing that ever happened to him.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out all the titles in the Oxford series: Irresistibly Yours, I Wish You Were Mine and Someone Like You, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series as well as the romantic standalones in the Love Unexpectedly series.

Read More Read Less

Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne writes contemporary romance for Grand Central Publishing (Forever) and Random House (Loveswept).

After dabbling in an e-commerce career in Seattle and Southern California, Lauren moved to New York City where she now writes full time.

Lauren graduated from Santa Clara University with B.S. in Political Science that she has yet to put to good use. She lives with her husband and plus-sized pomeranian in a tiny Manhattan studio.