Your cart


Total AUD



  • Wayland

In the Animal Kingdom: Birds Have Feathers

Sarah Ridley

Write Review

Rated 0

Science & technology: general interest (Children's

A first classification series for young children

This book explores what makes an animal a bird - how their characteristics are different from other groups of animals. It shows many examples of different types of birds in their natural environment. The simple text, suitable for children aged 5+, is accompanied by large, attractive photographs. For children progressing through book bands it is suitable for reading at band 8: Purple.

This book is part of the 'In the Animal Kingdom' series which explores the classification of animals. Why not look for them all: Amphibians Live on Land and Water; Birds Have Feathers; Fish Live in Water; Reptiles Have Scaly Skin; Invertebrates Have No Backbone; Mammals Have Hair.

Read More Read Less