Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Australia
  • Hachette Australia

Resources

Leaving Ocean Road

Esther Campion

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance, Sagas

From the coast of Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

God damn it, Gerry Clancy, couldn't you have left well enough alone and stayed in Cork?

 

 

Twenty years ago, Ellen O'Shea left her beloved Ireland to make a new life in Australia. Now a popular local in a small coastal town, but struggling to cope with the death of her much-loved Greek husband, Nick, Ellen finds her world turned upside down when an unexpected visitor lands on her doorstep. The arrival of Gerry Clancy, her first love from Ireland, may just be the catalyst that pulls Ellen out of her pit of grief, but it will also trigger a whole new set of complications for her and those she holds dear.

 

 

Home is where the heart is - but where exactly is home? Can Ellen and Gerry's rekindled romance withstand the passage of time, family, young adult children with their own lives, and the shock disclosure of a long-held secret that will put all their closest relationships at risk?

 

 

Set in Ireland, Greece and small-town coastal Australia, Leaving Ocean Road is a warm-hearted, poignant story about treasuring our memories while celebrating our new beginnings.

 

 

'Leaving Ocean Road is warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY

 

 

 

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Leaving Ocean Road

  • a heart-warming positive tale about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world. - Better Reading

  • a warm-hearted, poignant story about treasuring memories and celebrating new beginnings - Eastern Courier Messenger

Read More Read Less
Left
loading...

Two sleeps to publication...

loading...

Love Every Day with Books with Heart

loading...

Celebrating St Patrick's Day with Esther Campion

Right
Left
loading...

Celebrating St Patrick's Day with Esther Campion

Right
Left
loading...

Two sleeps to publication...

loading...

Love Every Day with Books with Heart

Right

Esther Campion

Esther Campion is from Cork, Ireland and currently lives in north-west Tasmania. She attended North Presentation Convent in Cork and has degrees from University College Cork and the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. Esther and her Orcadian husband have lived in Ireland, Scotland, Norway and South Australia. They have a grown-up daughter in Adelaide and the two youngest at home in Tassie with an over-indulged chocolate Labrador and two horses, which Esther firmly believes are living proof that dreams really can come true.