Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The List That Changed My Life

Olivia Beirne

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Romance

When Georgia's sister is diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, she promises to do everything her older sibling feels she can no longer do, resulting in a journey that will change her life forever - for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.

Sometimes all you need is a little push...

'One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut.' Emma Cooper, author of THE SONGS OF US

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne's THE LIST THAT CHANGED MY LIFE takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive.

Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work. She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates, or activities that involve a sports bra. And she will never, ever take a risk.

That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won't be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list.

With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands. Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister?

And how might her own life change if she did?

Readers LOVE THE LIST THAT CHANGED MY LIFE...

'What an absolutely fabulous debut novel!'

'This book came into my kindle at just the right time... This book is a feel good, funny, happy, romantic, lovely story. That reaches through the pages, envelopes you in a big warm hug and leaves you smiling from ear to ear. I can't wait to read more from this author in the future.'

'An inspiring read'

'The story is very much a mix of romance and sisterly love and how far you would go for the ones you love. At times it does get really emotional and I would have to stop to wipe away the tears but I would happily shed them all over again as it was such a great read.'

'I loved Georgia and what I loved even more was the relationship that she and her sister Amy have. If anything I was so envious. These two have got a great bond though at times it is pushed to the limits.'

'The list of things that Amy gives her sister to do, I have to admit there wasn't many that I would have wanted to do. Not that Georgia does either for that matter. The majority of them make for fun reading though as she works her way through them'



Read More Read Less

Praise for The List That Changed My Life

  • 'One of the most hilarious books I have read for a very long time. Olivia writes with great warmth and wit - a fantastically funny debut.' - Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

Read More Read Less

Olivia Beirne

Olivia Beirne lives in Tulse Hill, London, with her friends and their resident mouse. She grew up in Buckinghamshire and previously worked in casting. Her first novel was The List That Changed My Life.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay