Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Together

Julie Cohen

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A moving and surprising love story, spanning over four decades for readers of Jojo Moyes, Claire Fuller and Sarah Winman.

This is not a great love story.
This is a story about great love.

On a morning that seems just like any other, Robbie wakes in his bed, his wife Emily asleep beside him, as always. He rises and dresses, makes his coffee, feeds his dogs, just as he usually does. But then he leaves Emily a letter and does something that will break her heart. As the years go back all the way to 1962, Robbie's actions become clearer as we discover the story of a couple with a terrible secret - one they will do absolutely anything to protect.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes's ME BEFORE YOU, David Nicholls's ONE DAY and M L Stedman's THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS.

'Julie Cohen's writing is powerful, moving and truly beautiful' Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP

Read More Read Less

Praise for Together

  • A beautifully poignant and uplifting novel, exquisitely written and wonderfully wise.

  • This moving novel will make you laugh and cry in equal measures, and you won't be able to put it down - Sunday Express

  • Tears you apart and puts you together again.

  • Great Read - The Australian Women's Weekly

  • Powerful, passionate and moving - Courier Mail

  • one of the most unusual, powerful, and moving stories I have read in quite a while. - Queensland Reviewers Collective

  • It is the strength of the characterisation of the central duo that keeps you hooked to their life story, and when the ending is revealed it hits you in the pit of your stomach. - Australian Women's Weekly

Read More Read Less

Julie Cohen

Julie Cohen studied at Brown University, earning a summa cum laude degree with honours in English. She moved to the UK to pursue a postgraduate degree in English Literature at the University of Reading and this was followed by a career teaching English at secondary level. She has written twenty books, including the Richard and Judy Book Club pick Dear Thing. She lives with her husband, a guitar tech for rock bands, and their son in Berkshire, where she writes full time.