Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

Venetian Inheritance

Charlotte Betts

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical fiction

A new standalone historical novel from the brilliant Charlotte Betts. Perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Tracy Rees and Santa Montefiore.

A new standalone historical novel from the brilliant Charlotte Betts

Why do readers love Charlotte Betts?

'Lush, romantic and full of intrigue' Tracy Rees, Richard & Judy bestselling author

'A deeply romantic novel whose vivid characters will linger in your mind' Margaret Kaine

'Romantic, poignant and gripping . . . a fabulous holiday read' Deborah Swift

'A stunning and captivating read . . . full of drama, love, loss and life' Book Literati

'Lingers in the heart long after the final page is turned . . . a must read for anyone who wants to be absorbed as well as utterly enchanted' Carol McGrath

'A compelling story, beautifully written and brought alive with rich historical detail' Liz Harris

Read More Read Less

Charlotte Betts

Charlotte Betts began her working life as a fashion designer in London. A career followed in interior design, property management and lettings.

Always a bookworm, Charlotte discovered her passion for writing after her three children and two step-children had grown up. The Apothecary's Daughter is her debut novel and won the YouWriteOn Book of the Year in 2010, the Romantic Novelists' Association Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers in 2011 and the RoNA's Historical Category award for 2013. The sequel, The Painter's Apprentice was published in 2012 and shortlisted for the Festival of Romance's Best Historical Read Award in 2012. The Spice Merchant's Wife was published in 2013 and won the Festival of Romance's Best Historical Read Award in 2013.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay