Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Constable

The Book Club: The twisty, addictive and heart-stopping thriller you won t be able to put down

C. J. Cooper

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Can you trust the woman next door? An addictive, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THE RUMOUR and WATCHING YOU.

Can you trust the woman next door?

_______________

The book club was her idea, of course. Alice's.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted.

And I was right.

Because Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

Absolutely love addictive psychological thrillers like THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THE RUMOUR and WATCHING YOU? Then you will be hooked by this edge-of-your-seat novel about the dark secrets that the neighbours of one street are hiding.

Read More Read Less

C. J. Cooper

C. J. Cooper grew up in a small village in south Wales before moving to London as a student. She graduated with a degree in Ancient History and Egyptology and spent seven months as a development worker in Nepal. On her return to Britain she joined the civil service, where she worked for 17 years on topics ranging from housing support to flooding. She hung up her bowler hat when she discovered that she much preferred writing about psychotic killers to ministerial speeches. She lives in London with her husband and two cats.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay