Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Hachette Audio
  • Constable

The Verdict

C. J. Cooper

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Shocking, dark and addictive - The Verdict is a compulsive psychological thriller about obsession, revenge and how far a woman will go to make someone pay. Perfect for fans of Blood Orange and Apple Tree Yard.

YOU SET HIM FREE. BUT WHAT IF YOU WERE WRONG?

One morning, a jury summons arrives on Natalie's doorstep.

She is one of twelve people to decide whether a man is innocent or guilty of a horrific crime.

But in the weeks after the trial, Natalie can't shake the feeling that the verdict was a terrible mistake.

That they let a guilty man walk free.

So when she crosses paths with the accused by chance, she decides to do whatever it takes to find the truth.

Because as Natalie knows, sometimes you have to take justice into your own hands.

PRAISE FOR C. J. COOPER: 'I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping' SOPHIE HANNAH

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!' LOUISE CANDLISH

'I raced through it - edgy, tense' HARRIET TYCE 'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic' JO SPAIN

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Verdict

  • Praise for C. J. Cooper:

  • I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping

  • I raced through it - edgy, tense

  • I for one am terrified of the woman next door!

  • A dark, twisty, claustrophobic read

  • Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style and has a host of wonderful characters to be loved and hated in equal measure

Read More Read Less

C. J. Cooper

C. J. Cooper grew up in a small village in south Wales before moving to London as a student. She graduated with a degree in Ancient History and Egyptology and spent seven months as a development worker in Nepal. On her return to Britain she joined the civil service, where she worked for 17 years on topics ranging from housing support to flooding. She hung up her bowler hat when she discovered that she much preferred writing about psychotic killers to ministerial speeches. She lives in London with her husband and two cats.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay