Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio

The Toll House: Discover this autumn's most spinetingling ghost story thriller

Carly Reagon

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Horror & ghost stories

This superbly chilling debut novel is the perfect Halloween book: a terrifying original ghost story for fans of The Haunting of Hill House and Susan Hill.

The spine-tingling ghost story everyone is raving about:

'If you like a good ghost story put this chilling thriller to the very top of your reading list'

Sarah Pearse

author of THE SANATORIUM

'Will keep you up long after the witching hour'

Rebecca Netley

author of THE WHISTLING

'A satisfyingly good old-fashioned ghost story'

Susan Stokes-Chapman

author of PANDORA

'I hoovered this up in one go.'

Natasha Pulley

author of THE WATCHMAKER OF FILIGREE STREET

'A book that feels like it's watching you . . . unsettling and gripping'

Cari Thomas

author of THREADNEEDLE ________

The past isn't always dead and buried.

A house with history. That's how the estate agent described the old toll house on the edge of the town. For Kelda it's the perfect rural home for her young son Dylan after a difficult few years.

But when Kelda finds a death mask concealed behind one of the walls, everything changes. Inexplicable things happen in the house, Kelda cannot shake the feeling of being watched and Dylan is plagued by nightmares, convinced he can see figures in his room. As Dylan's behaviour becomes increasingly challenging, Kelda seeks answers in the house's mysterious past. But she's running out of time.

Because something has awoken.

And now it won't rest . . .


________
'Beautifully written. Carly Reagon is one to watch.'

C.J. Cooke

author of THE LIGHTHOUSE WITCHES

'Had me turning pages late into the night'

Anita Frank

author of THE LOST ONES

'An edge-of-the-seat, nail-biting read. I loved it.'

Kate Hamer

author of THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Toll House: Discover this autumn's most spinetingling ghost story thriller

  • If you like a good ghost story put this chilling thriller to the very top of your reading list. The Toll House has it all: masterful storytelling and a creeping sense of dread that had me looking over my shoulder

  • I hoovered this up in one go. It's perfect for the spooky season - so twisty and clever. - NATASHA PULLEY, international bestselling author of THE WATCHMAKER OF FILIGREE STREET

Read More Read Less

Carly Reagon

Carly Reagon completed a six month course at Curtis Brown Creative and was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish College Fiction Prize in 2019. Her writing is inspired by her love of the Welsh countryside where she lives with her husband and three children. She works as a senior lecturer at Cardiff University, is a keen runner and singer, and has an interest in anything historic.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay