Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Headline Review

More to Life Than This

Carole Matthews

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A wickedly funny, warm and witty romance sure to appeal to fans of Catherine Alliott and Jilly Cooper.

Kate Lewis is thirty-five and feeling restless. Her husband Jeffrey is keen on gardening and golf; her children are obsessed with well-balanced diets; and Kate's main worry is when to do the ironing. There must be more to life than this!

Enrolling on a T'ai Chi course at Northwood Priory with her best friend Sonia - and arranging for an au pair to look after Jeffrey and the children while she's away - Kate is off to find herself. But, as things turn out, finding herself isn't easy to do, particularly when Ben Mahler is on her course. . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for More to Life Than This

  • Matthews is one of the few writers who can rival Marian Keyes's gift for telling heart-warming tales with buckets of charm and laughs - Daily Record

  • They get better every time - Observer

  • Simply brilliant - Closer

  • Hilarious - OK!

Read More Read Less

Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.

For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay