Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere
  • Headline Review

More to Life Than This

Carole Matthews

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A wickedly funny, warm and witty romance sure to appeal to fans of Catherine Alliott and Jilly Cooper.

Kate Lewis is thirty-five and feeling restless. Her husband Jeffrey is keen on gardening and golf; her children are obsessed with well-balanced diets; and Kate's main worry is when to do the ironing. There must be more to life than this!

Enrolling on a T'ai Chi course at Northwood Priory with her best friend Sonia - and arranging for an au pair to look after Jeffrey and the children while she's away - Kate is off to find herself. But, as things turn out, finding herself isn't easy to do, particularly when Ben Mahler is on her course. . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for More to Life Than This

  • Matthews is one of the few writers who can rival Marian Keyes's gift for telling heart-warming tales with buckets of charm and laughs - Daily Record

  • They get better every time - Observer

  • Simply brilliant - Closer

  • Hilarious - OK!

Read More Read Less

Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews' fabulously funny romantic fiction enthrals readers throughout the world. She is a USA Today and Sunday Times bestseller and her work has been translated into twenty languages and sold to Hollywood. Carole lives in Milton Keynes with her partner, lovely Kev. When she's not writing her novels, she travels to far-flung places, chats to her fans on Facebook and eats chocolate.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay