Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses: The loveliest read of the year

Carole Matthews

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

'Another gorgeous novel that will delight' Katie Fforde A heart-warming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, PAPER HEARTS AND SUMMER KISSES is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson. Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting and any spare time she has is spent in her parents' summerhouse working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking. All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility, and if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love too. It's all there for the taking.

And then, all of sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down.

Christie knows that something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in . . . PAPER HEARTS AND SUMMER KISSES.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses: The loveliest read of the year

  • Another gorgeous novel that will delight - Katie Fforde

  • I loved PAPER HEARTS AND SUMMER KISSES. I was rooting for Christie from the very first page. I adored the way she kept her love for her son at the heart of everything she did. I laughed and cried and marvelled. - Cathy Bramley

  • Absolutely loved this wonderful book! - Sue Watson

  • Fabulous book - good for the soul! - Clare Mackintosh

Read More Read Less

Carole Matthews

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.

For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay