Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

We Are All Liars

Carys Jones

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

Five friends go up a mountain. Only one comes down. But how far can her story be trusted...? A rip-roaring commercial thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware...

We're best friends.
We trust each other.
But...

We are all liars.

Allie, Stacie, Diana, Emily and Gail have been by each other's sides for as long as they can remember. The Fierce Five. Best friends forever. But growing up has meant growing apart. And little white lies have grown into devastating secrets.

When Gail invites the increasingly estranged friends to reunite at her Scottish cabin, it could be the opportunity to mend old wounds and heal the cracks in their friendship. But when a freak snowstorm rocks the cabin and one of the girls is found dead on the ice, their weekend away becomes a race against time - and each other - to get off the mountain alive.

And in the end, whose story can you trust, when everything was founded on lies to begin with?

A rip-roaring psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming - perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Hunting Party and Ruth Ware's In A Dark, Dark Wood...


Praise for Carys Jones:

'Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive' MW Craven

'A sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and engrossing read' Adam Hamdy

'Brilliant. I loved the tension...I couldn't put it down' Lisa Hall

Read More Read Less

Praise for We Are All Liars

  • Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting

  • The List is a sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read. Carys Jones delivers twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page

  • I thought it was brilliant. I loved the tension all the way through, and thought the characterisation of Beth was wonderful (especially with the super twist - I wasn't expecting to empathise with her but I did!)...I couldn't put it down

  • A terrifying story of guilt and remorse. A chilling reminder that the past doesn't always stay there no matter what stories we tell ourselves or others! The truth sits in the shadows and will always come to light

Read More Read Less

Carys Jones

Carys Jones is a thriller writer based in Shropshire where she lives with her husband, daughter and dog.

When she's not writing she can often be found indulging two of her greatest passions - either walking round the local woodland or catching up on all things Disney related.

For more information about Carys please visit www.carys-jones.com or follow her on Twitter @CarysJAuthor

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay