Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The After Wife: The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year

Cass Hunter

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The next word-of-mouth bestseller about a family given a second chance to reconnect with the woman they loved and lost.

'It was original, beautiful, moving and insanely addictive - I wept and I laughed and I will be recommending it to everyone I know.' Katie Marsh
"I saw you, and I knew instantly that I could grow old with you. We'd be future-proof."
When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.
She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.
Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.
But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.

A gift called iRachel.

The After Wife is an emotional story about love, loss, longing and belonging. For readers who loved The Time Traveller's Wife, Me Before You and The Lovely Bones.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The After Wife: The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year

  • A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile. - Sue Watson

  • The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it. - Rachael Lucas

  • An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels! - Tracy Buchanan

  • A story of love, loss and the future; it'll bamboozle and confound you in the best of ways - EMERALD STREET

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay