Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner this autumn

Cath Weeks

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From the author of Blind and Mothers, this is suspenseful, issue-led women's fiction about a woman whose past catches up with her, for fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.

Every woman has a secret...

Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past many finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.

Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...

Praise for Cath Weeks:

'It'll make you weep'
Elle

'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard

'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay