Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Italian Escape: The perfect summer read, full of adventure, romance and Aperol spritz!

Catherine Mangan

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

THE ITALIAN ESCAPE is a truly wonderful escapist novel, through which we can all 'live the dream and' open a wine bar on the Italian coast. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan and Rosanna Ley.

Sparkling sea and sun, delicious food and Aperol Spritz

Niamh Kelly has made a right pig's ear of her life thus far. She's thirty-three, still living at home and was recently dumped ... by her boss. So when her sister invites her to tag along on a work trip to Italy's Ligurian coast, impulsive Niamh jumps at the chance, and discovers a world of wine, opportunity and friendship.

Having fallen in love with the town of Camogli, she decides to stay and open a coffee shop - even if she has no idea what she's doing. But when a sudden family tragedy and a tricky tourist season threaten her new business, Niamh isn't so sure she can stick it out.

With help from her new-found community, can she make her new life a success?

A glorious and uplifting escapist novel set against the stunning backdrop of the Italian coast. The perfect holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Rachel Hore and Karen Swan.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay