Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Matchmaker

Catriona Innes

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Inspired by the hit TV show FIRST DATES, THE MATCHMAKER is an emotionally charged rom-com with a heart-wrenching twist.

For Caitlin Carter, love means business.

She's taken matchmaking back to basics. There is no swiping left. No creepy location tracker. Definitely no unsolicited pics of areas of the anatomy no one wants to see. She's made dating great again: personal, patient... and profitable. Her startup is going from strength to strength, with clients wanting to find the love she has with her own husband Harry, and she even has celebrities wanting to use her services...

Caitlin is living the perfect life.

Except it's all a perfect lie. And Caitlin doesn't know how long she can keep it up.

In an era of social media and dating apps, when we have never been more connected yet more isolated, The Matchmaker is a story about love, loss and loneliness, and learning to accept your reality.

This is an emotionally charged, funny and warm novel, perfect for fans of THE MAN WHO DIDN'T CALL by Rosie Walsh, SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL by Giovanna Fletcher and IT STARTED WITH A TWEET by Anna Bell.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Matchmaker

  • I thoroughly enjoyed this smart, feel-good read. It's witty, sharp and has real depth to it, and I love that even though it's uplifting, it doesn't ever shy away from the realities of life.

  • I absolutely adored The Matchmaker. It's such a skilful, nuanced and thoughtful exploration of the full complexities of love - and the way that all of the different people who love us make us who we are. It's refreshing, uplifting and brilliantly observed, it's a very smart look at how Millennials have grown up and the impact our obsession with perfection has had on our lives.

  • I absolutely loved The Matchmaker. It completely swept me away. It is fun, hopeful and heartbreaking, and I cried more than once!

  • Funny, sad and painfully relatable, The Matchmaker is a gorgeously written tale for our times about finding love and losing it, and keeping up appearances. Catriona's writing is full of heart and soul, and I can't wait to see what she does next.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay