Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

Secrets in the Dark: THE glamorous blockbuster, that's the escapist treat you NEED!

Ceril Campbell

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The ultimate glamorous, escapist blockbuster - perfect for fans of Melanie Blake, Jackie Collins and Shirley Conran's Lace.

'Just the kind of glamorous escapism we all desperately need right now. Compelling and satisfying from start to fantastic finish' Celia Walden

'Campbell's warm, wise bonkbuster...transports you to the sexual free-for-all of the 1970s... There's an upbeat honesty in the writing that reminded me of Jilly Cooper' Rowan Pelling, Daily Mail

'A rip-roaring, gold-plated, sizzling bonkbuster - this is one for Jackie Collins fans everywhere who are missing the glitz!' Fiona Walker

Glamour. Deceit. Sex. Deadly ambition.
They have the world at their feet.
And they want it ALL.

5* reader raves for Secrets in the Dark!

'Wow, wow, wow. Hot, steamy, surprising. Fantastically written, fun read. For anyone missing the amazing Jackie Collins your book needs are fulfilled in Ceril Campbell. I promise you won't be disappointed'

'Pure unadulterated fun'

'As an avid reader of anything by Jackie Collins and Shirley Conran, this novel felt like candy to me!'

'A fantastic gripping read hyped as the new Jackie Collins which didn't disappoint . . . please say Ceril Campbell is already writing her next book!!'
.......................................................................

Innocent Phoebe has only known a life of privilege.

Street-smart Paula has had to make her own way in the world.

When the two girls meet as teenagers, they form a deep sisterly bond, recognising in one another a yearning for love and for lives that are different from the ones they were born into. But when they each suffer a personal trauma, they are torn apart and set out on very different paths.

So begins a rollercoaster journey throughout the 1970s of extreme highs and lows for Phoebe and Paula, as they travel from the epicentre of cool on the Kings Road, Chelsea, to the glamour of Paris, LA and the South of France.

It's a scandalous world of sex, drugs, celebrity and wealth - alluring, addictive...and deceptive.
.......................................................................

Readers adore Secrets in the Dark!

'For those of you missing the fabulous Jackie Collins, look no further than Ceril Campbell's debut novel' 5* reader review

'The perfect escapism...easy to read, full of luxury, romance, style, fashion and rock and roll. Highly recommend!' 5

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay