Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

The Julius House

Charlaine Harris

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Classic crime

The fourth book in Charlaine Harris's award-winning murder mystery series, perfect for fans of Agatha Raisin or G.M. Malliet

'Harris draws the guilty and the innocent into an engrossing tale while inventing a heroine as capable and potentially complex as P. D. James's Cordelia Gray' (Publishers Weekly)

Love at first sight turns into newlywed bliss for former librarian Aurora Teagarden - until violence cuts the honeymoon short . . .

Roe has never been happier than she's been since she met her fiance, wealthy businessman Martin Bartell. Despite their differences in age and background, he seems to know exactly what she wants - like the Julius House. Roe has always been intrigued by its history: six years previously, the family who lived there disappeared, never to be seen again . . .

As Roe throws herself into renovating her wedding present, her misgivings about Martin's rather murky past recede. But when she is attacked by an axe-wielding maniac, she begins to suspect that the secrets inside the Julius House - and her new marriage - could be deadly . . .

'Clearly focused plot, animated description of character and real estate, and sparkling prose commend this breath of fresh air to all collections' (Library Journal) 'Great bloody fun' (Barbara Paul)

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Charlaine Harris talks about Midnight Crossroad

loading...

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris - Book trailer

Right
Left
loading...

Charlaine Harris talks about Midnight Crossroad

loading...

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris - Book trailer

Right

Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for over thirty-five years. Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, she is the author of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, basis for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Aurora Teagarden original movies; the Midnight, Texas series, now airing on NBC; the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series, basis for the HBO show True Blood; the Lily Bard mysteries; the Harper Connelly mysteries; and the co-author of the graphic novel trilogy Cemetery Girl. Harris now lives in Texas with her husband and two rescue dogs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay