Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

By This Time Tomorrow: Would you redo your past if it risked your present? A funny, uplifting and poignant page-turner for summer 2022

Charlotte Butterfield

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Romance

Heartwarming and hilarious, By This Time Tomorrow asks the 'what if' we've all wondered - if you could have another go at the past, would you end up with the future you want? Perfect for fans of The Two Lives of Lydia Bird, In Five Years and About Time

Would you risk your future to change your past?

'Hilarious, thoughtful and so cleverly plotted. I wept buckets toward the end and it makes life feel much warmer' JESSICA RYN, author of The Extraordinary Hope of Dawn Brightside

'A tender and poignant novel that taps into the "what if" in all of us, By This Time Tomorrow is filled with clever twists, humour and heartbreak. This thoughtful story about second chances is a life-affirming, magical read' HOLLY MILLER, author of The Sight of You

'Hilarious, heartbreaking and unputdownable - I loved it' DEBBIE JOHNSON, author of The Moment I Met You

'A delightful story of 'what ifs' and new beginnings - warm, funny and hugely relatable' FIONA GIBSON, author of When Life Gives You Lemons

Jessica Bay has it all - and it's all too much. Between moody teenagers, a hectic job and a husband who can recall that the last time they slept together was 632 days ago but somehow can't remember to put the bins out, Jess is close to breaking point.

Desperate for change, she moves the family to a tiny island in the English Channel. An island that has a secret: it can take you back in time to relive any day in your past. To have another go at doing it right.

But as Jess becomes dizzy with the fact that she can, she forgets to consider if she should. Because changing even one moment in your past will change your whole future in unknowable ways. How much of her supposedly imperfect life is Jess willing to gamble? And will she realise the risks before she loses everything?

'A truly magical book that had me laughing one minute and crying the next - magnificent!' EMMA COOPER

'A perfectly magical mix of hilariously funny and heartbreakingly emotional - I adored it!' RACHAEL LUCAS

'Thought-provoking, heartwarming and snort-out-loud funny - I adored By This Time Tomorrow. We'd all like to turn back the clock on occasion, wouldn't we? Charlotte Butterfield has created a story full of sensitivity, imagination and warmth' FIONA LUCAS, author of The Last Goodbye

'Warm, witty and the mother of all what ifs for weary women!' LAURA KEMP, author of Bring Me Sunshine

Readers LOVE Charlotte Butterfield!

'A wonderful read, full of humour, love and angst'
'A great cast of characters who are as likeable as they are funny, a story that has that real feel-good factor'
'Full of heart'
'Charming'
'Read this book. You too will love it'
'An amazing story from the first page until the last'
'Lives up to the standards of Sophie Kinsella, Abby Clements and Carole Matthews'
'A wonderful debut

Read More Read Less

Praise for By This Time Tomorrow: Would you redo your past if it risked your present? A funny, uplifting and poignant page-turner for summer 2022

  • A truly magical book that had me laughing one minute and crying the next - magnificent

  • Hilarious, thoughtful and so cleverly plotted. I wept buckets toward the end and it makes life feel much warmer

  • A tender and poignant novel that taps into the "what if" in all of us, By This Time Tomorrow is filled with clever twists, humour and heartbreak. This thoughtful story about second chances is a life-affirming, magical read

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay