Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio

The Stardust Thief

Chelsea Abdullah

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy

A beautifully written, character-driven fantasy that weaves a tale of myth and magic in a world steeped in Middle Eastern folklore. By turns intimate and epic, thrilling and enchanting, The Stardust Thief is an unmissable debut from an exciting new voice in fantasy, perfect for fans of The City of Brass, The Poppy War and The Bone Shard Daughter.

Inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief weaves the gripping tale of a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a legendary, magical lamp.

Neither here nor there, but long ago...

Loulie al-Nazari is the Midnight Merchant: a criminal who, with the help of her jinn bodyguard, hunts and sells illegal magic. When she saves the life of a cowardly prince, she draws the attention of his powerful father, the sultan, who blackmails her into finding an ancient lamp.

With no choice but to obey or be executed, Loulie journeys with the sultan's oldest son to find the artefact. Aided by her bodyguard, who has secrets of his own, they must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen and confront a malicious killer from Loulie's past. And, in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, Loulie will discover that everything - her enemy, her magic, even her own past - is not what it seems, and she must decide who she will become in this new reality.

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Read Chapter One of The Stardust Thief

Right
Left
loading...

Read Chapter One of The Stardust Thief

Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay