Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

Once in a Lifetime: The perfect escapist romance

Chrissie Manby

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

The wonderful and hilarious new read from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley.

The new hilariously funny summer romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS.

'A warm-hearted romance which will keep a smile on your face long after you finish reading.' S Magazine, Sunday Express

*****

Do you really only have one shot at love?

Twenty two years ago Dani Parker had grand plans for her life.

Now, she's a single mother in quaint Newbay working at the hotel where she got her first ever job. When she bumps into ex-boyfriend Nat, she wonders if this might be the start of something not-quite-new. Until his fiancee walks through the door . . .

Dani's daughter Flossie is sixteen - so of course she knows best, about everything. And her new boyfriend Jed is all she could ever want in a man . . . right?

Flossie's widowed grandma Jane firmly believes that lightning never strikes twice. So when she finds herself frequenting Bill's pet shop, she refuses to believe that the L-word has anything to do with it.

In a confusion of cakes, elopements and naughty puppies, will the three women discover that 'once in a lifetime' isn't quite as rare as they thought?

*****

Readers can't stop praising Once in a Lifetime:

'This is a feel good summer read that is a lot of fun, and definitely had me smiling. I also found the pages were turning faster than I wanted, and ran out of book to read far too soon!' Amazon Reviewer

'A must read' Amazon Reviewer

'What a great book'
Amazon Reviewer

'Very heartwarming and didn't want to put it down. All about once in a lifetime happening twice in your life and just brilliant from the first page' Amazon Reviewer

'Right from the beginning she set her standard high and has never failed to maintain this. 5 stars from me!' Amazon Reviewer

'A simply brilliant read and highly recommend - you will be laughing for sure.' Amazon Reviewer

'Another lovely Chrissie Manby novel! Always fun to read' Amazon Reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Once in a Lifetime: The perfect escapist romance

  • Praise for Chrissie Manby:

  • This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! - Closer

  • I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this - Daily Mail

  • Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures.

  • Manby's novels are made for holidays. - Glamour

  • Nothing short of brilliant - Marie Clare

  • A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations - www.handwrittengirl.com

  • [This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended! - On My Bookshelf

Read More Read Less

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay