Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Three Days in Florence: perfect escapism with a holiday romance

Chrissie Manby

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Italy, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

The wonderful and hilarious summer read from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lucy Diamond and Trisha Ashley.

The new hilariously funny romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS, perfect for fans of Melissa Hill, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin

'Manby's novels are made for holidays' Glamour

*****

When a mini-break becomes make or break...

Kathy Courage has never visited the famous Italian city of Florence before, so she's thrilled when she and her boyfriend Neil are invited there for a wedding. Unfortunately, with Neil's constant complaining and his teenage children in tow, it's not exactly the romantic break Kathy was hoping for.

But when a mix-up with her flights leaves Kathy stranded in the city, she decides to embrace the unexpected and stay on alone.

What follows is a life-changing few days in the Tuscan sun, as Kathy begins to question the choices that have led her here. With the help of the colourful Innocenti family, who offer Kathy a place to stay, she gradually begins to realise that there's a much bigger world out there, if only she can be brave enough to explore it.

Could Italy hold the answers to her future happiness? Or is Kathy destined to return to her old life?

Praise for Chrissie Manby:

'I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this' Daily Mail

'Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures' Jenny Colgan

'Nothing short of brilliant' Marie Clare

'This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot!' Closer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Three Days in Florence: perfect escapism with a holiday romance

  • Praise for Chrissie Manby:

  • This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! - Closer

  • I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this - Daily Mail

  • Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures.

  • Manby's novels are made for holidays. - Glamour

  • Nothing short of brilliant - Marie Clare

  • A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations - www.handwrittengirl.com

  • [This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended! - On My Bookshelf

Read More Read Less

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of sixteen romantic comedy novels including Seven Sunny Days, The Matchbreaker and Getting Over Mr. Right. She grew up in Gloucester and now lives in London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay