Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Runes of Destiny: An epic, romantic timeslip adventure

Christina Courtenay

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Christina Courtenay brings the fascinating Viking era to life in her stunning new timeslip novel.

From the bestselling author of Echoes of the Runes comes a thrilling and epic new timeslip novel, filled with adventure and romance, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Vikings.

Separated by time. Brought together by fate. Indulging her fascination for the Viking language and losing herself in an archaeological dig is just what Linnea Berger needs after her recent trauma. Uncovering an exquisite brooch, she blacks out reading the runic inscription, only to come to, surrounded by men in Viking costume, who seem to take re-enactment very seriously.

Lost and confused, Linnea finds herself in the power of Hrafn, a Viking warrior who claims her as his thrall and takes her on a treacherous journey across the seas to sell her for profit. Setting sail, she confronts the unthinkable: she has travelled back to the ninth century.

Linnea is determined to find a way back to her own time, but there's a connection forming with Hrafn. Can she resist the call of the runes and accept her destiny lies here...

Don't miss Christina's pacy, evocative and romantic dual-time novel, Echoes of the Runes, out now:

'Completely magical' Nicola Cornick 'A rich, dual-timeline story that totally drew me in' Sue Moorcroft

'Courtenay's writing brings the past vividly to life, using dual-period narrative to brilliant effect' Historical Novels Review

'I was compelled to read on as I was caught up in the adventure, intrigue and romance of the dual timelines' Sue Fortin

'Sparklingly authentic - and page-turning' Maggie Sullivan 'Rich in Viking history...intrigue, adventure and romance' Glynis Peters

'Christina Courtenay weaves the threads of her contemporary and Viking love stories together expertly and the novel moves along at a cracking pace. The characters are appealing and the rural Swedish setting is engaging' Judith Lennox

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay