Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Grist Mill Road: The gripping psychological thriller compared to Gillian Flynn

Christopher J. Yates

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A chilling thriller about three teenage friends whose lives are changed forever by a seemingly senseless crime. 'Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless' Tana French

'Best thing I've read in a while. It really reminded me of Gillian Flynn, who I love! Dark, compelling and beautifully written, Grist Mill Road absolutely captivated me' Cass Green, author of In A Cottage In A Wood


If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!'
Goodreads reviewer

Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why.

Matthew and Hannah were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.
But now he's tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.
Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move.
He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.

Years later, in New York City, leading adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.

It all began on Grist Mill Road . . .

GRIST MILL ROAD is a chilling and heart-stopping thriller about friendship, family and revenge, perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and The Kind Worth Killing.

'
Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless' Tana French

'Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare' Krysten Ritter

'A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . Intelligent' Oprah.com

'Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant' New York Times

Read More Read Less

Praise for Grist Mill Road: The gripping psychological thriller compared to Gillian Flynn

  • Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless

  • A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . intelligent - Oprah.com

  • Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant narrative - New York Times

  • Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare

Read More Read Less

Christopher J. Yates

Christopher J. Yates was born and raised in Kent and studied law at Oxford University before working as a puzzle editor in London. He now lives in New York City with his wife and dog. You can read his blog on his website at: http://www.christopherjyates.com/