Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Grist Mill Road: Everyone knows what happened. No one knows why.

Christopher J. Yates

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A 'must-read novel' (Hello!) by Christopher J. Yates, a dark and compelling thriller about three teenagers whose lives are changed for ever after a seemingly senseless crime.

'[A] must-read novel . . . Spine-tingling' Hello!

Matthew and Hannah were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.
But now he's tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.
Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move.
He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.

Years later, in New York City, leading adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.

It all began on Grist Mill Road . . .

GRIST MILL ROAD is a chilling and heart-stopping thriller about friendship, family and revenge, perfect for fans of Odd Child Out, The Sinner and The Kind Worth Killing.

'
Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless' Tana French

'At once disturbing and discomforting, at the same time as being excitingly un-put-down-able . . . A superbly written psychological thriller with the power and deadly ferocity of a harpoon' Shots magazine

'Dark, compelling and beautifully written, Grist Mill Road absolutely captivated me' Cass Green, author of In A Cottage In A Wood

'I couldn't put Grist Mill Road down. Yates is particularly brilliant on the dark urgency of adolescence, and conjuring up a sense of place . . . I loved it' Eve Chase, author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

'Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare' Krysten Ritter

'A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . Intelligent' Oprah.com

'Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant' New York Times

'If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Grist Mill Road: Everyone knows what happened. No one knows why.

  • Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless

  • A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . intelligent - Oprah.com

  • Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant narrative - New York Times

  • Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare

Read More Read Less

Christopher J. Yates

Christopher J. Yates was born and raised in Kent and studied law at Oxford University before working as a puzzle editor in London. He now lives in New York City with his wife and dog. You can read his blog on his website at: http://www.christopherjyates.com/

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay