Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6): An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills

Claire McGowan

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's highly acclaimed series. When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.

For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE.

Long-buried secrets are being unearthed. And they're very close to home...

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns yet again to her hometown to investigate a spine-chilling case in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. The Paula Maguire series is the perfect read for fans of Michael Connelly and Peter May.

'A delicious spookiness is added to McGowan's customary mix of complex characterisation and sweat-inducing excitement, offering a new level of chilling thrills' - Sunday Mirror

When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.

Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.

As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.

When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

What readers are saying about the Paula Maguire series:

'I have loved every single book. It's the characters and their own personal lives that really stand out in Claire McGowan's novels'

'Claire McGowan knows how to pull us in. Her future releases are always lined up on my kindle way ahead of time!'

'McGowan keeps developing her characters to be more rounded and complex. I've really fallen in love with the character of Paula Maguire and I can't wait to read more about her'

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6): An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills

  • A knockout new talent

  • Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell

  • Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying

  • A compelling and flawless thriller

  • Page-turning

Read More Read Less

Claire McGowan

Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland and now lives in London, where she runs an MA in creative writing at City University. THE KILLING HOUSE is Claire's seventh crime novel, and the sixth in the highly-acclaimed Paula Maguire series. She also writes women's fiction as Eva Woods.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay