Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

I Let You Go: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

Clare Mackintosh

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Perfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and fans of TV dramas like The Missing, lose yourself in I LET YOU GO, the tense, twisty, emotionally compelling psychological thriller that everyone is talking about.

A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she?

In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever.

Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for I Let You Go: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

  • A terrific, compelling read with an astonishing twist that floored me. I loved it and did not want it to end - Peter James

  • A hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envy - Mark Billingham

  • Absolutely brilliant - I ripped through it - Jenny Colgan

  • I read I Let You Go in two sittings; it made me cry (at least twice), made me gasp out loud (once) and above all made me wish I'd written it. Absorbing, authentic and deeply unsettling: a stellar achievement, and so deliciously clever - Elizabeth Haynes, author of Into The Darkest Corner

  • With its authentic voices, switchback twists and delicate character studies, this is a rewarding read from a writer with a real understanding of what makes a gripping crime novel - Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin

  • Extraordinarily atmospheric, Mackintosh's emotional debut doesn't miss a beat - Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Clare Mackintosh talks about her new book LET ME LIE

Right
Left
loading...

Clare Mackintosh talks about her new book LET ME LIE

Right

Clare Mackintosh

Clare Mackintosh spent twelve years in the police force, including time on CID, and as a public order commander. She left the police in 2011 to work as a freelance journalist and social media consultant and is the founder of the Chipping Norton Literary Festival. She now writes full time and lives in North Wales with her husband and their three children.

Clare's debut novel, I Let You Go, was a Sunday Times bestseller and the fastest-selling title by a new crime writer in 2015, selling over one million copies worldwide. It won the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year in 2016 and was selected for ITV's Loose Women's Loose Books. Clare's second novel, I See You was a number one Sunday Times bestseller. I Let You Go and I See You were both selected for the Richard & Judy Book club and have sold in over 60 international territories combined. Let Me Lie is Clare's third novel.

Clare is the patron of the Silver Star Society, an Oxford-based charity which supports the work carried out in the John Radcliffe Hospital's Silver Star unit, providing special care for mothers with medical complications during pregnancy.

For more information visit Clare's website www.claremackintosh.com or find her at www.facebook.com/ClareMackWrites or on Twitter @ClareMackint0sh #ILetYouGo #ISeeYou #LetMeLie

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay