Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

I Let You Go: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

Clare Mackintosh

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Perfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and fans of TV dramas like The Missing, lose yourself in I LET YOU GO, the tense, twisty, emotionally compelling psychological thriller that everyone is talking about.

A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she?

In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever.

Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for I Let You Go: The Richard & Judy Bestseller

  • A terrific, compelling read with an astonishing twist that floored me. I loved it and did not want it to end - Peter James

  • A hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envy - Mark Billingham

  • Absolutely brilliant - I ripped through it - Jenny Colgan

  • I read I Let You Go in two sittings; it made me cry (at least twice), made me gasp out loud (once) and above all made me wish I'd written it. Absorbing, authentic and deeply unsettling: a stellar achievement, and so deliciously clever - Elizabeth Haynes, author of Into The Darkest Corner

  • With its authentic voices, switchback twists and delicate character studies, this is a rewarding read from a writer with a real understanding of what makes a gripping crime novel - Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin

  • Extraordinarily atmospheric, Mackintosh's emotional debut doesn't miss a beat - Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Clare Mackintosh talks about her new book LET ME LIE

Right
Left
loading...

Clare Mackintosh talks about her new book LET ME LIE

Right

Clare Mackintosh

With over 2 million copies of her books sold worldwide, number one Sunday Times bestseller Clare Mackintosh is the multi-award-winning author of I Let You Go, I See You and Let Me Lie. Clare's novels have been translated into over thirty-five languages and I Let You Go and I See You were selected for the Richard and Judy Book club.

Clare is patron of the Silver Star Society, a charity based at the John Radcliffe hospital in Oxford, which supports parents experiencing high-risk or difficult pregnancies. She lives in North Wales with her husband and their three children.

For more information visit Clare's website www.claremackintosh.com or find her at www.facebook.com/ClareMackWrites or on Twitter @ClareMackint0sh

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay