Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Ragdoll

Daniel Cole

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson
'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge
'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie Hannah

A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.

The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?

Translated into over 30 languages, RAGDOLL is a quality, rocket-paced thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming. For readers of Jo Nesbo. You will not stop talking about this book.

What everyone is saying about RAGDOLL:
'A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.' Simon Toyne
'...the best debut I've ever read.' Rachel Abbott
'This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!' NetGalley reviewer
'...a rollercoaster of a thriller.' NetGalley reviewer
'...one of the most well written crime thrillers I have ever read' NetGalley reviewer
'A very well written debut novel which had all the twists and turns and intrigue that you need.' NetGalley reviewer
'Totally unputdownable' NetGalley Reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Ragdoll

  • A gruesome delight! Daniel Cole's thriller Ragdoll, in which gritty detective William "Wolf" Fawkes comes upon a single corpse stitched together out of six bodies, had me flipping pages furiously. It's an impressive debut, dark, propulsive, and surprisingly funny. - Gregg Hurwitz, bestselling author of ORPHAN X

Read More Read Less
Left
loading...

A Letter from Daniel Cole, author of RAGDOLL

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 6)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 5)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 4)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 3)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 1)

Right
Left
loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 6)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 5)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 4)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 3)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 1)

Right
Left
loading...

A Letter from Daniel Cole, author of RAGDOLL

Right

Daniel Cole

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing.

On writing his debut novel RAGDOLL, which began life as an unproduced television pilot, Daniel says: 'After five years of rejections, I had a yearning to actually finish one of my stories rather than leave it collecting dust with the others under my bed. With no formal training at all, I feel I wrote the book very selfishly, with the aim of creating something that I, personally, would love: as shocking as it is humorous, as thought-provoking as it is relentlessly entertaining, and with a cast of characters who feel like friends by the end of it.'

He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.