Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Keep Me Safe: The most heartwarming, romantic winter read of 2017 (Seal Island)

Daniela Sacerdoti

19 Reviews

Rated 0

Northern Scotland, Highlands & Islands, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance, Travel with children / family holidays

Your child asks for her mother.
But she doesn't mean you.

'Mysterious.' 'Captivating.' 'Intriguing.' Keep Me Safe is a book you will never forget.

Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers. If you read one book this summer, make it Keep Me Safe.

When Anna's partner walks away from their relationship, she is shattered. But it is her little girl Ava who takes it hardest of all. The six year old falls silent for three days. When she does speak, her words are troubling. Ava wants to go home. To a place called Seal. To her other mother.

Anna knows to unravel the mystery she must find Seal and take Ava there. She hopes this tiny island will unlock her daughter's memories. But could it also offer a new life...and unexpected love...for Anna too?

The praise is flooding in for Keep Me Safe. Have you read it yet?

'Page-turning... A summer reading treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express

'I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book' Lesley Pearse

'I couldn't put it down' Daily Mail

'Astoundingly good' The Sun

'I fell in love with this book' Prima magazine

'Heartwarming and mysterious' Katie Fforde

'I was hooked from the beginning' Alice Peterson

'A mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit' Dani Atkins

'Exciting and emotional. I'm thrilled to find this is the first in a new series' Linda's Book Bag

Read More Read Less

Praise for Keep Me Safe: The most heartwarming, romantic winter read of 2017 (Seal Island)

  • The most touching and emotional book I've read this year. A beautiful read - Rea's Book Reviews on WATCH OVER ME

  • An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down

  • Beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul

  • One of those rare gems, a book that spoke to my heart and completely drew me in... Daniela once again shows her great talent for creating an atmospheric read which is quite an emotional rollercoaster'

  • Daniela's writing pulled me in... It reminded me of the safety of those arms around you as a young child when something scares you

  • Beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul - Daily Record blog

  • Daniela's writing pulled me in... It reminded me of the safety of those arms around you as a young child when something scares you - Goodreads Member

  • An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down - The Press and Journal

  • One of those rare gems, a book that spoke to my heart and completely drew me in... Daniela once again shows her great talent for creating an atmospheric read which is quite an emotional rollercoaster' - This Chick Reads blog

  • Daniela writes with pure emotion and I felt this on each and every page - Rea Book Reviews on TAKE ME HOME

  • The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul - Shari Low, Daily Record on TAKE ME HOME

  • Daniela Sacerdoti is fast becoming one of my favourites: and here she has written another extraordinary and beautiful story - The Sun on TAKE ME HOME

  • She creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave - The Scots Magazine on WATCH OVER ME

  • An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... Definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down - The Press and Journal on SET ME FREE

  • Beautifully written and atmospheric. I adored KEEP ME SAFE - The Sun

  • Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere - Katie Fforde

  • I was hooked from the beginning, longing to jump into bed each night to carry on Anna and Ava's story, rooting for the mystery to be unravelled and for them to find their happy ending. Softly paced yet captivating, Dani lures you into her novel, making sure you feel a part of the story too. I loved it - Alice Peterson

  • Beautifully written. The descriptions of Seal were so realistic I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book - Lesley Pearse

  • Emotional...mysterious...I couldn't put it down - Daily Mail

Read More Read Less

Daniela Sacerdoti

Daniela Sacerdoti is a phenomenon. Over one million copies of her novels have been sold in eBook, her debut novel WATCH OVER ME was the 8th bestselling Kindle book of all time in 2015 and she was also ranked as the 11th top-selling Kindle author. Daniela writes beautiful, haunting and bestselling fiction for adults (the Glen Avich series), young adults (the Sarah Midnight trilogy) and children. Her novels have been translated in twelve languages. Daniela was born and raised in Italy. She studied Classics, then lived in Scotland for fourteen years, where she married and taught in a primary school. Daniela's children's book Really Weird Removals.Com was shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Awards. She has also written for the BBC. Daniela, her husband and their two sons make their home in a tiny village in the Alps. To discover more about Daniela and her world, visit www.danielasacerdoti.com.